Jun 27, 2009

Government grants permission to 22 new TV channels

The  ministry of information and broadcasting today granted clearance to 22 new TV channels, including three CNBC TV 18 channels, viz, CNBC-TV 18 South, CNBC-TV 18 Gujarat and CNBC-TV 18 Channel 3. Other TV channels which received permission to operate are: City Pulse to be operated by Anoli Holdings Pvt Ltd; Media Rennaissance (by Krishnaswamy Associates); Awam (Krishna TV); Samaj, Mumbai News and Delhi News (Information TV Pvt Ltd); Rhythm (Vijayanthi Televentures P Ltd); Raj TV Asia (Raj Television Network Ltd); Kalaignar Asia (Kalaignar TV P Ltd); Paviter (Pavitar Entertainment P Ltd); E Live (Pride East Entertainments P Ltd); ABN-Andhra Jyothy (Amoda Broadcasting Co Ltd); Apna News (Priyamda Media P Ltd); Vedic (Vedic Broadcasting Ltd) and Fresh TV by Rama Associates Ltd.


Post a Comment



Google bot last visit powered by PrMania.Net Msn bot last visit powered by MyPagerank.Net Yahoo bot last visit powered by MyPagerank.Net Entertainment Increase Page Rank Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs Top Blogs Indiae: Search Engine Add to Google Reader or Homepage Page Rank Checker

Hot And Happening!!! Copyright © 2009 Gadget Blog is Designed by Ipietoon Sponsored by Online Business Journal

ss_blog_claim=d475873f42ac039277d72acfcbf124ed ss_blog_claim=d475873f42ac039277d72acfcbf124ed